On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »

Tune in to Listen

1590 AM Coldwater, Michigan 95.5 FM Coldwater, Michigan


Current Conditions(Coldwater,MI 49036)

More Weather »
58° Feels Like: 58°
Wind: WNW 5 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Partly Cloudy 65°


Mostly Clear 41°


Mostly Sunny 67°


  • 0 Severe Weather Alerts
  • 0 Cancellations

A handful of township races decided Tuesday in Branch County


COLDWATER (WTVB) - While most of the contested township races came in the August primary in Branch County, there were a few seats settled in Tuesday's general election.  In a three way race in for two trustee seats in Bethel Township, John Miner (317 votes) and Rod Hathaway (297 votes) were the winners, defeating Lawrence LaMontagne (231 votes). In Butler Township, Janis Olney (312 votes) and Christopher Brenner (276 votes) were the winners, edging out Eileen VanVorst (234 votes). In Kinderhook Township, the top two votegetters were Gary Stetler (463 votes) and Jody Lewis (455 votes) to win trustee seats over Jamie Garland (182 votes). The Matteson Township treasurer's race went to Pat Kubasiak, beating Robin Perry-Brabon 335 to 215.

In the village of Sherwood, Mark Hicks was elected President 55 to 46 over Don Deeren.