On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »

Tune in to Listen

1590 AM Coldwater, Michigan 95.5 FM Coldwater, Michigan


Current Conditions(Coldwater,MI 49036)

More Weather »
50° Feels Like: 50°
Wind: S 5 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Mostly Sunny 71°


Mostly Clear 54°


Isolated Thunderstorms 80°


  • 0 Severe Weather Alerts
  • 0 Cancellations

School millage split in Bronson, Milnes and Iveson returned to Coldwater school board


COLDWATER (WTVB) - In Branch County's school board races Tuesday, Jean Milnes and Robin Iveson won their seats for another term.  Milnes totaled 4,459 votes, with Iveson second with 4,069.  Challenger Randall Ritchie finished with 1,921 votes.

In the Quincy School District, incumbents Ty Baldwin and Alan McClellan won reelection.  Baldin totaled 1,574 votes with 1,472 for McClellan.  Challenger Rowdy Gibson finished with 739. The sinking fund millage proposal passed in the Quincy School District 980 to 836.

There was a crowded field in the Bronson School District, with 7 candidates challenging for 2 seats.  Dennis Sikorski finished first with 881 votes, with Deb Balowski also winning a seat with 772 votes. Others that were close were Mike Rogers with 769 votes and incumbent Lynn Mayer with 766.  The renewal of the current operating millage in Bronson passed 363 to 289, but the second restoration levy proposal was narrowly defeated 328  to 320. 

It was a tight three-way race in the Union City School District.  With two seats up for grabs, Amber Herman was the top vote getter with 1,118. Charlotte Lewis was second with 1,111. Jean Goodrich finished third with 1,091.  The Union City school millage proposal passed 1,211 to 976.