On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »

Tune in to Listen

1590 AM Coldwater, Michigan 95.5 FM Coldwater, Michigan

Weather

Current Conditions(Coldwater,MI 49036)

More Weather »
71° Feels Like: 71°
Wind: WNW 7 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip

Today

Scattered Thunderstorms 72°

Tonight

Isolated Thunderstorms 55°

Tomorrow

Scattered Thunderstorms 75°

Alerts

Kelsey's Law signed by the Governor in Lansing

by
Kelsey's family attended the signing in Lansing on Tuesday.
Kelsey's family attended the signing in Lansing on Tuesday.

LANSING (WKZO) -- The Governor has signed a law that will impose a $100 fine and could lead to the loss of the conditional license of a teenaged driver who uses a cell phone while driving. It’s called Kelsey’s law, named for an Upper Peninsula teenager who died texting behind the wheel.

Snyder says he just happens to have a teen daughter named Kelsey, who is getting ready to drive. That was one of his incentives to sign it.

Under Michigan’s graduated licensing, Level one driver’s must drive with their parents, and there are also restrictions on level two drivers.

Using a cell phone will be one of those restricted activities when the law takes effect in March.

 

 

Comments