On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »

Tune in to Listen

1590 AM Coldwater, Michigan 95.5 FM Coldwater, Michigan


Current Conditions(Coldwater,MI 49036)

More Weather »
51° Feels Like: 51°
Wind: WNW 5 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


AM Fog/PM Sun 66°


Mostly Clear 41°


Mostly Sunny 67°


  • 0 Severe Weather Alerts
  • 0 Cancellations

Vera Renshaw honored as Volunteer of the Year for the Tibbits Opera Foundation

COLDWATER, MI (WTVB) - Volunteers are the backbone of many organizations in Branch County and they aren’t usually in the spotlight but they were this week in Coldwater, taking center stage at the Tibbits Opera House. Nearly 130 volunteers gathered on stage Tuesday night as the Tibbits Boosters held its annual volunteer recognition and honored Vera Renshaw as Volunteer of the Year. Renshaw has been involved with Tibbits for more than three decades.

Christine Delaney, Tibbits Executive Director, introduced the award talking about the programs and opportunities Tibbits offers for youth and the generations who have been touched. Delaney explained, "Renshaw served on the committee which laid the groundwork for much of what Tibbits Young Audiences currently does. Additionally, more recently, and for the past 20 years, Renshaw has organized and leads the ushers for Tibbits Popcorn Theatre every summer." In accepting the award, Renshaw spoke of how much Tibbits has meant to her family and the opportunities it offered her two sons. She was presented with a bouquet of flowers and a $100 Downtown Business Association gift certificate.  

Also honored during evening were volunteers who have accumulated over 100, 200, 300, 400 and 500 hours of service to the historic theatre. In all 52 volunteers received pins or name badges recognizing their achievements. Entertainment for the evening was provided by the Coldwater Balladeers. T-Tab, Tibbits youth group, acted as servers. The reception committee led by Darene Sargeant included Jacqui Lyon, Diana Conant, Jan Borer, Shirley Easterday, Marianne Hodson, Amy Fenner, Angela Washburn and Pam Kasprzyk.